IBEW Local Union #43



2017

Political Endorsements

Union Office... 315-422-0435 - Business Manager, President, Organizers, Job Referral, Dues

Funds Office...... 315-474-5729 - Benefits, Pension, Annuity, Health Insurance

JATC Training Center... 315-546-0221 - Apprentice Classes, Training

Union Meeting

Monday - November 6, 2017

6:00 pm at the
JATC Training Center
4566 Waterhouse Rd, Clay, NY 13041



IBEW Local 43 Political Endorsements - Election Day is Tuesday, November 7th, 2017

Brothers and Sisters: It's that time of year again for us, as union members, to step up to the plate and exercise our right to vote. "We can make a difference!"

Remember, we endorse candidates who support our issues and jobs. Your right to vote is 'your right' and you can vote for whomever you wish. Your Local 43 President Pat Costello, and I, along with the Central-Northern NY Building and Construction Trades Council and the Mohawk Valley & Central New York AFL-CIO Labor Council, have screened and recommend to you these candidates who have shown a genuine concern for working families and our issues.

You will see several Propositions on the <u>Back</u> of the ballot this year. The most important is to <u>vote NO on Prop. 1 - Constitutional Convention</u>.

I cannot stress how important this <u>NO vote</u> is to our members. Pensions, prevailing wage, the right to unionize and care for injured workers <u>will all be at risk</u>.

Also, members who are hunters and gun owners, if you think gun laws are bad now they will only get worse if this vote passes.

Please exercise your right and Vote Nov. 7th. Thank you, Don Morgan

Utica / Rome / Oneida County area				
Oneida County	Sebastian Interlandi III Michael Brown I Jeffrey Daniels Jr. Ed Welsh Rose Ann Convertino Emil Paparella	Legislature 4th District Legislature 12th District Legislature 18th District Legislature 19th District Legislature 22nd District Legislature 23rd District Oneida County Family Court		
City of Utica	Michele Mandia Frank DiBrango Jack LoMedico John Jacon Joe Marino Bill Phillips Samantha Colosimo-Testa William Morehouse	Councilwoman at Large Councilman at Large Councilman at Large Councilman District 3 Councilman District 4 Councilman District 5 Councilwoman District 6 Utica Comptroller		
<u>Rome</u>	Sheri LaGreco	Councilwoman 3 rd Ward		
Herkimer County	Keith Rubino Tim Lyon	Legislature District 1 Legislature District 12		
Madison County	John Ball Ann Jones	Sheriff Clerk		
City of Oneida	Alan Cohen	Councilman 1st Ward		
Town of New Hartford	d Deborah Wilson-Allam	Councilwoman 3 rd Ward		
Town of Lenox	Douglas Scott Blancha	ard Councilman		
Town of German Flat	s Carmen Newtown	Highway Superintendent		
<u>Westmoreland</u>	Ron Klopfanstein	Town Council		

Attention: Union members and families -

Remember to turn your ballots over and <u>Vote NO on Prop. 1</u> - Constitutional Convention on the back of the ballot.

This is very important to our Union.

We can make a difference, so please vote *Tuesday*, *November* 7th!

Syracuse / Unon	daga County area			
City of Syracuse	Juanita Perez William	Mayor		
	Vanessa E. Bogan	City Court Judge		
	James H. Cecile	City Court Judge		
	Derrek T. Thomas	City Court Judge		
	Helen Hudson	Common Council President		
	Khalid Bey	Councilor at Large		
	Timothy Rudd	Councilor at Large		
Patricia Body David J. Cecile		Commissioner of Education Commissioner of Education		
David J. Cecile Derrick L. Dorsey				
	•			
	Joseph G. Carni 1st Distric			
	Chad M. Ryan 2 nd Distri			
	Susan Boyle 3 rd Distri	ct		
Onondaga County	Mary Keib Smith	Surrogate Court Judge		
	Michele Pirro Bailey	Family Court Judge		
Lagislators - Pate	er Ludden 3 rd District	David H. Knapp 12 th District		
	n Seamans 5 th District	Kenneth L. Bush, Jr. 13 th District		
	Paduda 6 th District	Stefanie Heath 14 th District		
	Buckel 7 th District	Ryan McMahon 15 th District		
	stopher Ryan 8th District	Monica R. Williams 16th District		
	Matt 10th District	Linda R. Ervin 17 th District		
Chu	ck Keller 11 th District			
Village of Solvay	Ronald Benedetti	Mayor		

Oswego / Oswego County area					
City of Oswego	Kevin Hill Robert Wilmott Ronald Tesoriero Robert Corradino	Councilman Councilman Councilman Councilman	3 rd Ward 4 th Ward 6 th Ward 7 th Ward		
Town of Scriba	Robert Ramsey Jim Jackson	Town Supervisor Town Council			
Oswego County	Nate Emmons Tom Drumm Marie Schadt	Legislature 16	5 th District 5 th District 9 th District		