NY Senator "Joe" Griffo (R)

NY Sen. Joseph “Joe” Griffo is a senator in the New York Legislature who represents the 47th district and received 75.6% of the vote in his last election. He is a member of the rules committee.

He works most frequently on Health (320 bill’s), Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) (313 bills). Crime and Law Enforcement (272 bills), Economics and Public Finance (252 bills), and State and local government operations (249 bills). He has sponsored 835 bills in his twelve year(s) in office, voting with his party 95.7% of the time, getting 44.31% of his bills out of committee, and 10,3% of his sponsored bills enacted.

Sen. Griffo most frequently works on legislation with Michael Ranzenhofer (R-NY-61) (493 bills), and James Seward (R-NY-51) (399 bills). He most frequently votes with Pattie Ritchie (R-NY-48) (93.37%), Christopher Jacobs (R-NY-60) (93.06%), and James Tedisco (R-NY-49) (93.04%).

Before entering politics, Sen Griffo was a public official. He received his undergraduate degree from the State University of New York Brockport.

How Joe Works

  • 1% Percent of votes against party
  • 86 Number of sponsored bills enacted
  • 0 Number of proposed amendments
  • 96% Percent of votes with party
  • 36% Percent of sponsored bills out of chamber
  • 3% Percent of missed votes
  • 665 Number of primary co-sponsorships
  • 835 Number of sponsored bills

Joe's District

  • 296K Total Population
  • 115K Total Households
  • $24.1K Per capita family income
  • 8.6% Civilian Labor Force: Unemployed

Joe's Staff

Brian Adey (Chief of Staff)
(315) 793-9072 | adey@nysenate.gov

Reed Kinderman (Legislative Director)
(315) 793-9072 | kinderman@nysenate.gov

DeAnna Stafford (Constituent Services Director)
(315) 793-9072 | stafford@nysenate.gov
Alex Gerould (Communications Director)
(315) 793-9072 | gerould@nysenate.gov

Geraldine Purcell (Operations Director)
(315) 793-9072 | purcell@nysenate.gov

Shelly Darcangelo (Scheduler)
(315) 793-9072 | darcangelo@nysenate.gov

© 2020 IBEW Local 43 | Site Disclaimer & Privacy Policy